Advanced Patisserie Final

I was terrified of this final. We not only had to assemble and decorate a cake, but also do a plated dessert. I got a 95 which I was really excited about! (The cake had a few issues)

finalb1

 

I made Madeleines, a caramelized poach pear, and a raspberry macaroon with creme brule filling. This part was perfect!

finalb2

 

This is the cake I made for my final. It looks like flowers threw up on the cake, but chef wanted a lot of flowers. The piping needs a lot of work too.

Over all I learned so much in this class and I’m really excited by my progress!

Leave a Reply

