Lovey Dovey

Happy (Belated) Valentines Day!

sugar2

Here’s the sugar sculpture I made! The ribbon took more work than I expected. You have to be careful to keep the lines even. I’m not really happy with the way my bird turned out.

sugar1

Here’s what everyone made.

sugar4

Mariea always does the niceness color mixing. I really love her bird!

sugar3

Shelly works really quickly. She just makes and makes and makes. I love the color of her birds.

sugar5

Here’s a side view of mine. I like it, but I think it needs a little more time. Next week we’ll be doing chocolate so that’ll be fun! No real serious injuries this week! That’s what I call progress!

One thought on “Lovey Dovey

Leave a Reply

