Texas Brisket

Menu
-Crab Quesadillas with homemade Tortillas
-Green Chile Chutney
-Starburst Texas Ruby Red Grapefruit Salad
-Bragging Rights Brisket
-Red Bliss Potato Salad

The Line Up

The Line Up

Starburst Texas Ruby Red Grapefruit Salad

Starburst Texas Ruby Red Grapefruit Salad

I love a good grapefruit, and paired with the strawberries and tart dressing, made this dish a delight.

Crab Quesadillas with Green Chile Chutney

Crab Quesadillas with Green Chile Chutney

I made the Quesadillas. They were really crab-y tasting, but it went well with the Green Chile Chutney. The Chutney was actually a gastrique, meaning it was both sweet and tart at the same time.

Tortillas

Tortillas

Homemade Tortillas! I burnt my hands doing this so many times, but it was still worth it!

Bragging Rights Brisket with Red Bliss Potato Salad

Bragging Rights Brisket with Red Bliss Potato Salad

There’s really nothing to say about this dish other than Yuuuuuuuuuuum.

Slicing the Brisket

Slicing the Brisket

Just look at that!

It was a really good night! I did have one accident though.

tx14

I busted my thumb up against the spice container while I was opening it. Chef made fun of me. Only I could “cut” myself on a spice container.

Leave a Reply

