Sugar Flowers

This was my first time working with sugar.

flower1

Not bad for a first try. My main problem was I didn’t make the branch (the red thing) big/strong enough to support the flower. Still it was amazing learning how to do all this. Chef Cat is internationally ranked for his sugar work and I felt so incapable compared to his talent.

flower2

Everyone’s Work

So here’s what everyone else did.

flower3

One of my friends Shannon made this one. It’s my favorite out of the whole group. It’s so beautiful.

flower4

Another friend of mine, Cobb, made this one. I love her butterfly.

Sugar Blister

Sugar Blister

Pulling sugar is hard work! Chef Cat commented that we’d all probably end up with blisters , and I did. Sugar is very hot and sticky.

One thought on “Sugar Flowers

Leave a Reply

